TPV’s 2022 Film List

This year we saw the closest return yet to pre-pandemic numbers for theaters, as two of the biggest sequels in many years, Top Gun Maverick and Avatar: The Way of Water (one I’ve seen, the other I haven’t), spurned ticket sales globally. As of this post, both films have cleared 2 billion worldwide, with Avatar continuing to bring movie-goers into their local Cinemas.

Overall, it was a great year for movies, as the death of the theater seems to have been greatly exaggerated. Some noticeable titles are missing from this (Avatar, Babylon, I Want to Dance with Somebody, Empire of Light, and The Whale to name a few), as there is only so much time in the year.

With that said, here is my ranking of all the films I watched in 2022. Hope you enjoy!

Honestly the 2 are virtually interchangeable in my eyes. Both are great film at their best, for very different reasons. Hence why they made the top of this year’s list.

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑